Deleting a comment is a very easy task. Totally deleting a comment is just the same.
As I mentioned before, if you don't check the Remove Forever option, indication that there has been a comment before, but is not accessible, will always be there, when Comments are viewed.
So, how do I Remove a comment Totally - Forever?
Removing Comments can be done by either:
- The Original Commenter, or
- The blog Owner
The Original Commenter can ONLY delete his/her OWN comments!
The blog Owner can delete ANY comment!
The following images show a comment, I made, on a blog post, of which I was NOT an administrator. If I wanted to delete it, I would:
- Click on the post's title, to show the post on it's own page - therefore displaying comments made
- Select the comment to be deleted
- Click on the Trash Can
- Click, or check, the Remove Forever option box
- Click Delete
If, as administrator of a blog, I wanted to delete someone else's comment, the process is exactly the same ...
(I didn't delete it, Robert!)
Make sure that you check the Remove Forever option box!