Tuesday, 26 April 2011
Deleting a Post - What happens to the Images?
What happens to the images which were published on a post - if the post is deleted?
All images uploaded to a blog, via the Blogger Photo Uploading Wizard, will be stored on Picasa Web Albums. They will remain there until you remove them - one way, or another.
If you just click Delete, your images will remain in your Picasa Web Album, for that blog.
Just clicking Delete...
The images will remain in your Picasa Album...
However, if you place a tick in the little check-box next to each image, on the deletion GUI ...
...the photos you checked, will be deleted from the Picasa Web Album - forever! Only images from another post, on that blog, will remain.
Just something to be mindful of, if you want to delete a post, with images!
I presume deleting multiple posts at one time, may, or may not, provide this option. I haven't tried/tested that theory!
p.s. If you intend to delete the blog, as well, or transfer the control of it, to another account, you should also be aware of how this will affect your Images.